June 5, 2007

Kelly & Mark – Maui Wedding

Posted in General, Weddings at 11:28 am by uphoto

Kelly and Mark were an amazingly easy couple to work with. We met Friday morning at the Grand Wailea Hotel. Then off to our favorite Maui Cove for the ceremony.

The ceremony was intimate with just Kelly, Mark, Jordyn & Bryce

We captured some incredible family shots as well.

Everywhere you turn there is an new background.

The kids even had time to hunt for crab.

Ok, I had to throw this in. We set up this awesome shot and then the wind changed (the dress got a little wet before it was time)

I have to say Mark was ready to strike a pose anywhere we went. He was up for anything!

Sunset was amazing!

There was always a breeze there to keep everyone nice and cool.

This is from the next day – we all attended a Luau.

7 Comments »

  1. Cheryl said,

    Tom,
    I love the pictures, though I never had any doubts about how wonderful they would be. You are truly a great photographer.
    Thank you so much for capturing Kelly and Mark’s special day and of course my grandkids too.
    I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures.

    Cheryl Segato
    (Kelly’s Mom)

  2. Kelly said,

    Wow!!! Im not sure where to begin! This was by far the most amazing day. Having you and Debbie in Hawaii capturing every moment of our day was truely amazing! I love both of you dearly and appriciate everything you have done for us! Your work is the best work I’ve ever seen! I was crying on the phone while debbie showed me the photographs. They are even MORE Beautiful than I had imagined!!! Who knew we were capable of causing such a stir by walking into the Ocean with our clothes on! Besides Mark, You TWO made our WEDDING Perfect! I can’t wait to see the rest of them!

    Kelly & Mark

  3. Kori said,

    BEAUTIFUL portraits…..as always expected out of Uchida Photography!

  4. Christine said,

    Your photos never cease to amaze me. I wish I could fly you all to Charleston for our wedding! These are amazing!!

  5. Seanna said,

    Tom,

    These a amazing photographs! I need to come by the studio sometime to hear all about the trip.

  6. […] We had photographed Kelly several times before, we even covered their INCREDIBLE wedding in Maui. We really enjoy celebrating with their family. The session was incredible, as you can tell Kelly […]

  7. Wonderful post. Its true that wedding needs planning and its difficult to get all things arranged, it has to be done systematically. I also came from the same field and found


Leave a Reply

