February 5, 2009

It’s a BOY!!!

Posted in General, Maternity, Personal tagged , , , , at 5:19 pm by uphoto

Yesterday was a very exciting day in the Smith house!  We got to have the long awaited ultrasound that we’ve been looking forward to for weeks.  And much to my surprise (virtually everyone predicted us having a girl) we found out we’re having a son!  And let me tell you, our little man was not shy about showing off his stuff! There was no shadow of a doubt that we were having a boy.  We are both thrilled, Jimmy especially.  After our ultrasound I went to Gymboree to make my first little boy purchase and later that evening got to spend some time with the sophomore girls in our Bible study at Mellow Mushroom to celebrate.  Like I said, it was a great day!

Thanks again to all of you who have been so involved and supportive throughout this process with us.  It is truly a blessing to be able to be a part of your families and Jimmy and I are excited to have you as a part of our as well.

And now I am recruiting YOU to give us some boy name suggestions!

10 Comments »

  1. Laura Wootan said,

    Congratulations! I’m SO excited for you!!

    Laura

  2. Shelby said,

    Oh Danielle, congratulations!!! I am so excited for you. What kind of names are you looking for? Bible names? Classic names? More unusual names?

  3. Tanya said,

    A boy! So sweet. Congratulations. Little boys are so much fun!
    I love the name Seth. Chris suggests Wyatt and Hank. 🙂

  4. Ruth said,

    Too exciting, and I must say that you are brave for taking baby name suggestions. I’m sure you’ll get some fun ones! So here I go…I like the name Asher, it means “happy” and you two look really happy. Blessings!

  5. Hollie said,

    I am so stoked for you guys!! Having both, a boy and a girl, I can tell you boys are much more simple. Not necessarily easier, but everything is much more simple: clothing, bedding options, etc. (I do like Naaman or Finn or Hinton or….) Hope you continue to feel well and enjoy your pregnancy.
    Love & Hugs~
    Hollie

  6. christy said,

    YEAH! So exciting!
    Danielle, you look great.
    That little guy is so precious. I can’t wait to meet him!
    What an awesome ultrasound photo! Can’t get much clearer than that!

    Boy names: James, Jimmy Jr., Caleb, Ethan, Kaden, Cody, Eli, Jacob, Joshua
    (to name a few)

    🙂
    Love, Troy, Christy, and Kyle 🙂

  7. christina said,

    oh how wonderful. i didnt know you were pregnant. when are you due?
    my favorite name is jason.

    congrats!
    you will be a wonderful mom.

  8. Lisa said,

    Now that you’ve had your routine ultrasound you have to call and come see me@ 4D Peek. I will get you some amazing 3/4D images before that little prince gets here!!!!!

  9. Cindy said,

    Danielle, you look so cute in that pic! haha! A boy, what a blessing! I love the name Casey 🙂 🙂

  10. kori rae said,

    hay!! i am so excited for you!! and i like the name garret. 🙂


Leave a Reply

